I wrote this in 4 minutes

I'm busy

I’m busy so I’ll keep it short.

I’m busy because it’s busy season. And I’m an accountant.

Let me give you a look inside of a CPA’s life during busy season.

Btw It’s 11:42 on Thursday night as I write this.

I went to bed at midnight last night. I woke up at 7:45.

Got into the office by 9 for my 9AM meeting.

Got very little work done until lunch time as I was just responding to messages and “putting out fires” if you will.

I am on a new team as of 2 weeks ago. I am very lost and confused everyday.

Took a little walk to chic fil a for lunch.

Got back into the office and worked until 7pm. It was actually pretty productive.

Then I picked up Chinese food on the way home.

Got home around 7:45. Got a quick workout in till 8:30.

Logged back on and worked until 11:42 when I started writing this.

I’m about to go to bed with a little relief because soon it’s the weekend. I can finally have a break from work…

Jk. Working this weekend too.

This is the life of a CPA during busy season.

No, its not always like this.

And yes, getting your license is still worth it. Accounting is a great career.

So even in the trenches of busy season I do not regret my career choices.

It’s worth it.

11:46 pm. Bed time.